You are here: Home / Agencies and Offices / Perry County Transit / About Perry County Transit

About Perry County Transit


Perry County Transit

Chris Russell, Supervisor

Deb Smith, Supervisor

499 N State Street
New Lexington, OH  43764

(740) 342-2810 - Phone
(740) 342-5546 - Fax

Office Hours:

  • 6:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
  • 6:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. Wednesday
  • 8:00 a.m. - 12 noon Saturday






Click HERE to view/download the latest brochure detailing latest fares, policies, and procedures.


Perry County Transit is located in the Village of New Lexington, Ohio and offers curb-to-curb demand response shared ride (first come, first serve) transportation services.

Perry County Transit complies with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act and with all Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) standards.  A personal care attendant accompanying a person with a disability to their destination may ride free of charge.   Service animals may board Perry County Transit vehicles with their owner.

Perry County Transit will take reasonable steps to ensure that persons with Limited English Proficiency (LEP) have meaningful access and an equal opportunity to participate in our services, activities, programs and other benefits.